Lindy Hop Circle Trier e.V.

Swing Tanzen in Trier und Umgebung

Kursinfos

Classes:

REGISTRATION is required and helps us planning. You can register via this website.

This semester 2017 we offer a slightly different course structure to allow enough time for independent practice and revision of the class material. We are looking forward to having you!

Level descriptions:

BASICS

BASICS class is for those with no previous experience dancing Lindy Hop or for those who only took some classes during the previous block and therefore need to repeat it. This class is also for those who wish to work on their basics. Even if you have experience dancing other dances, we recommend you take this class.
The aim of the course is to teach the basic steps and figures of Lindy Hop, the structure of swing music and rhythm and to guide you towards having your first dance on the social dance floor. In this course you will learn basic 6-count and 8-count patterns as well as the basic 1930s partnered Charleston step.

IMPROVER 1:

is for dancers who already have some Lindy Hop experience, such as those who completed the BASICS course last block (completed implies attending the majority of courses). To be successful in this level you need to be familiar with the basic Lindy Hop figures (circle, tuck turn, he-goes, she-goes,  More importantly, you should be comfortable on the social dance floor, having attended some social dances. You are ready and willing to learn, develop your connection skills while partner dancing and expand your repertoire of Lindy Hop steps and figures. You want to become a better dancer, as this course will challenge you.

We did some changes: For Dancers who participated in the Improver 1 – Class we have prepared special themes (Swing Out 1 , Closed Position, Spinning, Charleston and Swingout 2). Of course those who participated the Improver 2 – Class are also invited to refresh their moves. After participating 3 units of Improver 1 Class, you can go for the Improver 2 Class.

IMPROVER 2:

is for more experienced Lindy Hoppers. The social dance floor is your home. You feel both comfy dancing Lindy Hop and Charleston to Medium paced music and you are willing to increase your dancing speed. You have worked on your Swing out a lot though you are willing to embrace more details. You’ve probably been dancing outside Trier as well and you’re hungry to learn.

Lindy Hop Circle Trier e.V.

Swing Tanzen in Trier und Umgebung

Kursinfos

Kurse:

Eine vorherige Registrierung ist erwünscht und hilft uns beim Planen. Ihr könnt Euch über das Registrierungsformular über diese Website anmelden.

Level Beschreibungen:

BASICS

Der BASICS Kurs ist für Tanzunerfahrene im Lindy Hop und für alle, die bisher nur ein paar Tanzstunden genommen haben und Wiederholung brauchen oder einfach an ihren Grundschritten arbeiten möchten. Auch wenn ihr schon Erfahrung in anderen Tänzen gesammelt habt, empfehlen wir Euch, mit dem Basics-Kurs zu beginnen.

Ziel des Kurses ist die Grundschritte und -figuren des Lindy Hop zu erlernen sowie die Struktur und den Rhythmus der Swing-Musik kennen zu lernen und Euch fit zu machen für euren ersten Tanz auf dem Social Dancefloor. Im Kurs werden 6-Count und 8-Count Patterns  und der 1930er Charleston Step unterrichtet.

IMPROVER 1:

… ist für Tänzer mit ersten Erfahrungen im Lindy Hop und alle, die den BASICS Kurs im letzten Block beendet haben (zumindest den größten Teil des Kurses). Um in diesem Level erfolgreich zu sein, sollte man mit den Grundfiguren des Lindy Hop vertraut sein (Circle, Tuck Turn, He-goes, She-goes). Noch wichtiger ist aber, sich auf dem Dancefloor wohl zu fühlen und schon einige Social Dances besucht zu haben. Du willst deine tänzerischen Fähigkeiten weiter ausbauen, sei es Connection zum Tanzpartner oder dein  Repertoire an Lindy-Hop-Schritten und -Figuren.

Achtung, wir haben die Struktur etwas verändert: Für Tänzer und Tänzerinnen aus dem Improver 1-Kurs haben wir Themen-Einheiten vorbereitet (Swing Out 1, Closed Position, Spinning, Charleston und Swing Out 2), natürlich sind zur Auffrischung auch Tänzer und Tänzerinnen aus dem Improver 2–Kurs willkommen. Wer bisher den Improver 1 – Kurs besucht hat, kann nach dem Besuch von 3 der 5 Kurseinheiten in den Improver 2 – Kurs mit einsteigen.

IMPROVER 2:

…ist für erfahrenere Lindy Hopper. Der Social Dance Floor ist dein Zuhause. Du fühlst dich auf dem Dancefloor sicher, wenn du Lindy Hop oder Charlston zu mittelschneller Musik tanzt und du möchtest deine Tanzgeschwindigkeit ausbauen. Du hast bereits viel an deinem Swing Out gearbeitet und du möchtest mehr Details kennen lernen. Außerdem hast du schon außerhalb von Trier Tanzerfahrungen sammeln können und bist darauf aus, noch mehr zu lernen.